2020 January Special Election

Sachse City Council is scheduled to canvass the election on Friday, January 10 at 6:30 p.m. As a result of none of the candidates receiving majority of the votes (50% or higher), a Runoff Election will be called to be held Saturday, February 1.

Election Results

Candidates
Place 4
Early VotingElection DayTotal Votes%
Chance Lindsey1798826744.13%
Bob Yarborough810182.98%
Patrick Cook249355.79%
Melvin M. Randle Jr.1614294.96%
Drew Shubzda1089820634.05%
George "Butch" Kemper123152.48%
Debbie Stout1812304.96%
Kirk Wood2240.66%
TOTALS369236605100%

Early Voting Dates/Times

Residents in both Dallas and Collin County will vote at Sachse City Hall during Early and Election Day voting.

  • Monday, December 23 - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 24 - HOLIDAY NO VOTING
  • Wednesday, December 25 - HOLIDAY NO VOTING
  • Thursday, December 26 - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 27 - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 28 - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 29 - 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 30 - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 31 - 8:00 a.m .to 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 1 - HOLIDAY NO VOTING
  • Thursday, January 2 - 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 3 - 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Election Day: Tuesday, January 7, 2020: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Important Dates

  • Monday, December 23, 2019 - First Day or Early Voting
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 - Last Day of Early Voting
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - Election Day - Sachse City Hall Voting Location

Candidate Filings To Date

  • Kirk Wood - Place 4
  • George "Butch" Kemper - Place 4
  • Melvin M Randle, Jr. - Place 4
  • Drew Shubzda - Place 4
  • Patrick Cook - Place 4
  • Debbie Stout - Place 4
  • Chance Lindsey - Place 4
  • Bob Yarborough - Place 4