EDC Board of Directors*

The Sachse Economic Development Corporation (EDC) is a non-profit corporation committed to improving the economic environment of Sachse. Duties of the Board of Directors are to discuss and act upon issues involving economic development within Sachse and to manage designated sales tax proceeds in a manner consistent with Section 4B law.

 *The Economic Development Corporation is governed by the Texas Local Government Code, Chapter 505, Type B Corporations.


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of every month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    3815 Sachse Road, Building B
    Sachse, TX 75048

Board Members

  • Scott McMurdie - President, Term expires 2024
  • Richard Chandler - Vice President, Term expires 2025
  • Alan Bell, Term expires 2025
  • Chris Decker, Term expires 2025
  • Joshua Frick, Term expires 2025
  • Jim Mason, Term expires 2024
  • Chinelo Nwanze, Term expires 2024
  • Michelle Howarth - Council Liaison


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most recent agenda l View All


Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Watch EDC Board Meetings

Sachse EDC Board Meetings are streamed live online and available on-demand.