City Council

Sachse's Vision


Sachse is a tranquil community welcoming the future while offering a safe and enjoyable quality of life to all those who call Sachse home.

Meetings


  • 6:30 p.m. the first and third Monday of each month
  • Sachse City Hall
    Council Chambers
    3815 Sachse Rd., Building B
    Sachse, TX 75048

Sachse Form of Government


Sachse operates under the council-manager form of government. Under this plan, the voters elect a City Council which, in turn, hires a City Manager to administer the city's day-to-day operations.

Sachse City Council members are elected at-large and serve a three-year staggered term with no term limits. Therefore all council members represent the entire city. Elections are held yearly in May.

Council Members


 

Mayor

Jeff Bickerstaff

Email: 
jbickerstaff@cityofsachse.com
NEW Edited_Mayor

Mayor Pro Tem

Place One


Brett Franks

Email:
bfranks@cityofsachse.com

 Edited_Brett Franks

 Place Two


Councilmember
Michelle Howarth

Email:
mhowarth@cityofsachse.com
 Edited_Michelle Howarth

Place Three


Councilmember
Frank Millsap

  Email:
fmillsap@cityofsachse.com
 Edited_Frank Millsap

Place Four


Councilmember
Chance Lindsey

Email:
clindsey@cityofsachse.com
 Edited_Chance Lindsey

Place Five


Councilmember
Lindsay Buhler

Email:
lbuhler@cityofsachse.com
 
 Edited_Lindsay Buhler
 

Place Six


Councilmember
Matt Prestenberg

Email:
mprestenberg@cityofsachse.com
 Edited_Matt Prestenberg